At 12 noon tomorrow, Friday, 15 May 2020, Greece assumes the six-month Chairmanship of the Council of Europe, taking over from Georgia. The handover ceremony will take place on line, due to conditions imposed by the Covid-19 pandemic. Also to participate in the video conference are the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Georgia, David Zalkaliani, the Secretary General of the Council of Europe, Marija Pejčinović Burić, the President of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, Rik Daems, the President of the European Court of Human Rights, Linos-Alexandre Sicilianos, the Commissioner for Human Rights, Dunja Mijatovic, the Permanent…Original Article